Nevermind

In honor of Kurt Cobain’s birthday. Check out my review of the legendary Nevermind album.

Kurt-Cobain-FM-21

Nevermind
The way I lived
Nevermind
The way I died
Nevermind
The times I laughed
Nevermind
The times I cried
Nevermind
Who I was
Nevermind
Who I could be
Nevermind
What you thought I was
Nevermind
What you wanted to see
Nevermind
The songs I wrote
Nevermind
The songs I played
Nevermind
The time I left
Nevermind
The time I stayed
Nevermind
The better
Nevermind
The worse
Nevermind
The gift
Nevermind
The curse
Nevermind
My genius
Nevermind
My ignorance
Nevermind
The abstract
Nevermind
The sense
Nevermind
The silence
Nevermind
The speech
Nevermind
The Nevermind
Nevermind
The bleach.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2016

7 Comments Add yours

  1. sourgirlohio says:

    I wonder sometime what he would be doing now.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Alex says:

      Me too. And I think about all the incredible songs we still haven’t heard. Still such a tragedy all these years later.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sourgirlohio says:

        I think Nirvana would have lasted maybe another year or two. Then I think he would have moved on and collaborated with other artists, did a solo career…maybe something like Chris Cornell’s career? He was a fabulous poet. He wanted to collab with Michael Stipe before he died. I’m sure that would have been amazing.

        Yeah, I could go on an on about this 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Drew Martin says:

        I would have liked to see him go do more acoustic stuff. Perhaps put out a poetry collection.

        Like

  2. I really love this, thank you for posting. I can still remember the morning I found out he had died – my bestie called me and we were hysterical. I remember at 13 thinking 27 was so old and then I got to 27 and realized how young he really was, if you know what I mean…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Drew Martin says:

      Yeah I do. Thanks for reading. I did a 311 review last week, and was wondering if I should keep doing album reviews every so often. What do you think?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

