Week in Review 3.7.2016 – 3.12.2016

archive11

Since the start of the new year, I’ve thought of a doing a post at the end of the week. A week in review. I looked around and couldn’t find any advice on the subject. That’s fine with me, I’ll try this out for a few weeks on my own. If nothing else, I can get a new piece out of the experience. If this doesn’t look like I’m getting any extra views for the pieces, I’ll stop doing this. I’m not sure how long I’ll give this experiment to run. The idea is to list the day, name of piece along with the image I used. Also, I’ll include a link to the piece and a summary.

Here’s what I was up to this week. If anything catches your eye, go check it out. If you liked it, let me know. Click the like button, share it, even leave me a comment. I try my best to respond to any comments, even those that aren’t questions. Feel free to browse around and click the follow button so you won’t miss anything. I do ask for a comment as far as this blog piece goes if you don’t mind. Do you like a post covering the week? What could I do to make it better? Am I on the right track? Helpful things like that.

riddler_question_marks3.7.2016 – Monday – To Reblog or Not & If So How? – A philosophical question posed to the blogging community. I asked a question of my fellow bloggers. To reblog or not? I saw nothing wrong with reblogging old pieces, but I wanted to hear other opinions. If the answer was yes, then there was a part two. How? I invite everyone to read and comment on this one.

HollowCity3.8.2016 – Tuesday – Hollow City (2014) Review – I reviewed Ransom Riggs’ Hollow City, the second book in the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy. Included is a link to my review of the first book, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I take a look back, and a look forward to the final book, Library of Souls. For anyone new to my reviews, they’re spoiler free.

3StoogesUltimateCollection3.9.2016 – Wednesday – The Three Stooges Ultimate Collection & Review Format – Part two of the introduction to my newest blog project. I reviewed/previewed the Three Stooges DVD box set containing all 190 Columbia short films. Then I laid out the format I’ll use to review each short, each disc, each collection. I’m sure I’ll do a final recap when I finish.

3113.11.2016 – Friday – 311 – 311 (1995) Review – To celebrate 3/11 day I took a look at the shining star in the 311 discography. This album broke them into the mainstream and put them on the map. I’ve noticed my album reviews don’t do very well. I’m not sure if it’s mine or album reviews in general. Any thoughts on that? I use the tags “album review,” “music review,” and “music.” Should I be using different tags to make them more available?

That’s it for this past week. I’ll be back with #PoetrySunday this week. Last Sunday I had problems posting and finally deleted it. I’ll post it again in a few weeks. The poem this week is something brand new. I’m trying to finish Library of Souls so I can get that review out and then do a recap of the whole trilogy. If you’re a Three Stooges fan, I’ll review the first disc of Volume One. If you own the box set, feel free to follow along and comment. I’m not sure what else I’ll have, but I invite you to follow and find out.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2016

Leave a Reply

