Week in Review 3.20.2016 – 3.26.2016

archive11

Here’s what I was up to this week. If anything catches your eye, go check it out. If you liked it, let me know. Click the like button, share it, even leave me a comment. I try my best to respond to any comments, even those that aren’t questions. Feel free to browse around and click the follow button so you won’t miss anything. I do several posts a week, so there should be something for everyone.

 

OldCountryRambler3.20.2016 – Sunday – Old Country Rambler – My #PoetrySunday piece this week. It’s written in a bluegrass style of rhythm and rhyme. I like this one a lot. Even if you aren’t into bluegrass, give this one a read. You’ll be surprised.

 

100_22043.21.2016 – Monday – Writing Tip: Keep a Notebook – I have a helpful tip for my fellow writers. This is wisdom gained from the experience of keeping a notebook. I explain where I got the idea, how it has helped me, and why other writers should do the same.

 

9460487HollowCityLibraryofSouls3.22.2016 – Tuesday – Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Trilogy Review – A final review of the entire trilogy. I’ve reviewed the individual pieces, here I review the entire story arc trilogy.

 

thethreestoogesultimatecollectionvol13.23.2016 – Wednesday – The Three Stooges – The Ultimate Collection Volume 1 Disc 2 – I review the second disc of the first volume in the collection. There’s eight shorts, and I give my thoughts along with a bit of information. I do this for fun, but I’d love for anyone to follow along with me.

 

Ticket-stubs43.25.2016 – Friday – The Films of Easter – I take a look at a bunch of films and a few documentaries that are a perfect fit for the holiday weekend. There’s a list and a summary of the three of films I watch every year, along with three different documentaries. This ends with a list of films I haven’t seen, but I think I should. I ask for reader’s holiday viewing rotation, and if there’s a film or films I need to fit in this year.

That’s it for this past week. What’s coming up this week? The coming week is still very much up in the air. The Sunday poem may find a review of one of the Easter films in its place. I’m toying with the idea of doing a March in review, like the weekly reviews but covering the whole month. I’ll post The Three Stooges Volume 1 Recap. Also, I have a short piece of creative writing on the early arrival of Spring. As always, I invite you to click the follow button so you won’t miss anything. If you see something you like, click the like button, and please feel free to leave me a comment. I’ll be writing, and I hope you’ll be reading.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2016

Leave a Reply

