The Ballad of Boo Radley

boo-radley-drawing-to-kill-a-mockingbird-20289962-1389-1726

Three doors to the south
Where the monster waits
In a boarded house
Back behind the gates

A man, a myth
Or something more
Hidin’ in the shadows
Back behind the door

Is he dead?
Is he alive?
A strange way
For a man to survive

He ain’t so bad
Far as I can see
Leavin’ trinkets
In a tree

I’d like to see him
I’d like to say hi
But he’s never outside
When I walk by

I think it’s all made up
But they swear it’s true
The things they say
‘Bout sweet ol’ Boo.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2016

6 Comments Add yours

  1. juliannamj says:

    I’m a HUGE fan of Lee. Love this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Drew Martin says:

      Thank you. I reviewed the novel, movie, and wrote something else about Boo. Tomorrow I’ll combine the links into one post so you might want to watch for that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

