Go Vote – Election Day 2016

govote-electionday2016

My fellow Americans, I encourage every one of you legally eligible to get out and vote tomorrow. I’m not going to encourage you how to cast your ballot. I’m not going to tell you how to cast your ballot. You care as much about my political opinions as I care about yours, and I don’t care at all. The important thing, however, is not necessarily who you vote for, but that you vote. You might think it’s a waste of time, or a wasted vote. You might think your vote doesn’t matter. The only wasted vote is the vote not cast. If you’re of legal voting status, then you have a vote, and I suggest you use it. Please, go use it. Don’t allow your vote to go to waste. I’d love to tell you how I’d like you to vote. This is neither the time, place, nor proper forum for such discussions. As Americans, voting is a right we should uphold and honor. It’s also a privilege we should cherish. Again, I encourage you, my fellow Americans, to go vote tomorrow. I’ll leave you with a piece of sound advice. If you don’t vote, you have no room, no standing, to whine, bitch, and moan about anything concerning our political landscape, climate, or direction. You had a voice, your vote, and you choose to remain silent. Don’t be silent, cast your vote.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2016

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Mary says:

    You make a very valid point: if you don’t vote, you can’t complain!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

