To Sit with Monsters in a Sea

monstersinasea

Am I lost?
Am I found?
Who am I?
Where is down?
Am I there?
Why not me?
To sit with monsters
In a sea
Can I see
The morning star?
In the distance
From afar
What has become of my rhyme?
Did someone take away the time?
Do I make any sense at all?
Maybe I should just fall
Into a stream of broken glass
From a mirror set in brass
A little riddle set to kill
Time is mine, but I might spill
The contents of a bottle fine
Love the color of blood red wine
Maybe, but I do not know
I am summoned so now I’ll go.

Copyright © Drew Martin 2017

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

