Velvet Couches

velvetcouches

To sit on velvet couches
And play your violin
The one you made that warm spring day
In May, I think it was
Or June
Or that day I just made up
A big joke between us
But I never thought it would go this far
You’re sorry
Am I?
Doubtful
Such a pretty sound wasted
And what a wonderful couch
So cozy and warm
The notes bring a spring rain
It’s warm, let’s go play
Outside in the rain?
Have I lost my mind?
What a funny question
Outside in the rain?
Indeed
Does anyone else feel like a picnic?

Copyright © Drew Martin 2017

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

